Edge Essentials | 8.4.17 | Episode 6

Edge Essentials

Edge Essentials | 8.4.17 | Episode 6

Episode 6 – 8.4.17

This week on “Edge Essentials,” James slows things down a little and plays more low-key and folk music after the past few weeks of bangers. He also reviews Arcade Fire’s Everything Now and plays advance tracks off of upcoming albums from Iron & Wine and Nick Mulvey.

This episode is sponsored by Jokester, the toaster to liven up your morning routine with jokes.

Listen to the whole show below!

Checkout our Spotify playlist below for all the show’s tracks in one convenient playlist!

Track List:

Classic Rotation
“If I Ever Was A Child” – Wilco
“Lonely Press Play” – Damon Albarn
“Say Goodbye” – Beck
“Chinese Translation” – M. Ward
“Let Her Go” – Mac DeMarco

Recent Spotlight
“Settle” – Hurray For The Riff Raff
“Apocalypse” – Cigarettes After Sex
“Sugar For The Pill” – Slowdive
“In The Morning I’ll Be Better” – Tennis
“Peter Pan” – Arcade Fire

La Chanson Française De La Semaine/The French Song of the Week
“Science Fiction” – Christine And The Queens

Upcoming Releases
“Thomas County Law” – Iron & Wine
“Mountain To Move” – Nick Mulvey
“We Were Beautiful” – Belle And Sebastian

Outro Track
“The Fear” – The Shins

Music Beds
“Inhaler” – Foals
“Ghostwriter” – RJD2
“Jesus, Etc.” – Wilco

Leave a Reply